Essex County Sheriff’s Office

Sheriff Richard C. Cutting

Undersheriff Michael D. Badger

Contact Us

Physical Address

 

Essex County Sheriff’s Office

702 Stowersville Road

Lewis, New York 12950

Emergency

 

Dial 911

Mailing Address

 

Essex County Sheriff’s Office

PO Box 68

Lewis, New York 12950

Richard Cutting

Sheriff

Phone:  518.873.6902

Email: rcutting@co.essex.ny.us

Michael Badger

Undersheriff

Phone:  518.873.6902

Email: mbadger@co.essex.ny.us

David Reynolds

Major, Chief Deputy

Phone:  518.873.6914

Email: dreynolds@co.essex.ny.us

Thomas W. Murphy II

Major, Jail Administrator

Phone:  518.873.6913

Email: tmurphy@co.essex.ny.us

Peter Feeley

Captain, Assistant Jail Administrator

Phone:  518.873.6952

Email: pfeeley@co.essex.ny.us

Lloyd LaMotte

Correction Officer, Training

Phone:  518.873.6988 

Email:  llamotte@co.essex.ny.us

Shawn Lapier

Deputy Sheriff, Civil

Phone:  518.873.6909

Email: slapier@co.essex.ny.us

Nancy Crowningshield

Secretary to the Sheriff

Phone:  518.873.6902

Email: ncrowningshield@co.essex.ny.us

Michelle Baker

Civil

Phone:  518.873.6907

Email: mbaker@co.essex.ny.us

Robert Rice

Deputy Sheriff, DARE

Phone:  518.873.6916

Email:  rrice@co.essex.ny.us

Car Seat Technicians

Phone:  518.873.6912

Email: slydamore@co.essex.ny.us

Email: sduso@co.essex.ny.us

Website Comments or Suggestions

 

Email:  tmurphy@co.essex.ny.us

Essex County Sheriff's Department Crime/Drug Tip Line:

1-877-201-4192

Or click here to submit an online tip