Essex County, New York scenery, from left to right: Lincoln Pond, Elizabethtown; Lake Placid Sinfonietta; Lake Placid; World-class skaters at the Olympic Center; Heart Lake, North Elba; Ausable River, Jay (Heart Lake and Ausable River photos courtesy of Steve and Luisa Towne, all others provided by Mike Brenish)
Home Page  |  Coordinating Services  |  Additional Resources  |  Registration Forms  |  Tobacco Dependence
Essex County Suicide Prevention Coalition

Here at Essex County Mental Health, we are continuing services to ALL Essex County residents and others using video conferencing and face-to-face services.

We are available to assist with mental health needs and can be reached by calling
518-873-3670 Monday through Friday between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m.
or 1-888-854-3773 24/7.


The mission of Essex County Mental Health Services is to provide community members with opportunities to improve their emotional, behavioral, and psychological well-being through therapeutic partnerships with mental health professionals.


Essex County Mental Health is designed to serve Essex County residents who are in need of mental health services for a range of diagnoses. However, individuals with concerns specific to alcohol or drug disorders, developmental disorders, and/or organic brain syndrome may be referred elsewhere for services.

Admission of eligible individuals or families will be based on their ability to benefit from the range of services available. Essex County Mental Health provides case management as well as individual, group, school, and crisis services on an out-patient basis to Essex County residents of all ages. If a professional assessment indicates a need for resources that are not available at our Essex County Mental Health Location, a referral will be offered to the individual or family.

Essex County Suicide Prevention Coalition

Effective July 6, 2021: All Co-Pays, Co-Insurance and Self-Pays will be collected at the time services are provided.

Thank you for your cooperation, Essex County Mental Health.

Essex County Mental Health Services now accepts credit and debit card payments through GovPayNet. Payments can be made with a major credit, debit or prepaid debit card, including:



Our clinical staff consists of individuals from a variety of mental health disciplines. Staff members have completed training in Master of Arts or Master of Science Programs, which include psychology, social work, and/or counseling. These individuals serve the Clinic as psychologists, social workers, and/or counselors. Additional members of our staff may have training as a Nurse Practitioner in Psychiatry, Medical Doctor in Psychiatry, and/or a Ph. D. in Psychology.


Terri Morse, LMHC, CASAC - Master
Director - Essex County Mental Health Services

Dava Clement, LMHC
Director - Clinical Mental Health Services

P.O. Box 8
7513 Court Street
Elizabethtown, NY 12932

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.



Toll Free Emergency Services:

for After-hours, Weekends, and Holidays

County Seal
Essex County Home Page | Essex County Web Policy
Designed by Essex County Information Systems in collaboration with Plattsburgh State University Student
Allegra Mussen. Copyright 2020, Essex County, NY, all rights reserved.