Courthouse / County Clerk / DMV Summer Hours June 5 to Sept. 1

posted in: Essex County Clerk | 0

The Essex County Courthouse will be observing Summer Hours (8 am – 4 pm) from June 5th through September 1st. This will affect the following Offices / Courts: Assemblyman Dan Stec; Commissioner of Jurors; County Clerk; County Court; Department of Motor Vehicles (8:15 am – 3:45 pm); District Attorney; Family Court; Supreme Court; Surrogate’s Court. Regular Business Days, 4pm – 5pm only: Documents to be filed / recorded in the County Clerk’s Office can be time stamped at the Essex County Sheriff’s Department Civil Office. The Civil Office is located in the Essex County Public Safety Building at 702 Stowersville Road in Lewis, New York.